The 39th Federal Computing Competition rewards young talents

In the final round of the 39th Federal Computing Competition, 29 students won against around 1,700 other students – one year after the start of the competition. They had thus qualified for the final phase of the annual talent competition organized by the Federal Computer Science Competitions (BWINF).

This Final of this year’s competition was organized by the Hasso Plattner Institute, as in 2005, 2012 and 2017. 29 participants were invited to the final test, who were able to demonstrate their skills. The award ceremony was held digitally due to the corona situation.

“Once again, the national competition was successful in identifying outstanding young IT talent. The performance of young people, also in dealing with open questions such as the automatic organization of peer-to-peer networks, was very impressive ”, congratulated Professor Christoph Weidenbach, Chairman of the Advisory Board for National Computer Competitions.

The national winners are: Jonathan Busch, Boldizsár Mann, Christian Noaghiu, Lucuas Schwebler and Marc Strufe. Jonathan Busch also received the Ingo Wegener Award for his particularly good performance. The other winners are: Felix Bergedieck, Florian Brendle, Nikola Ristic, Anna Polensky, Richard Ueltzen and Simone Wölfle.

National winner
(Image: Hasso Plattner Institute)

National computer competitions are school competitions sponsored by the Conference of Ministers of Education. They are placed under the patronage of Federal President Frank-Walter Steinmeier.


Source of the article

Disclaimer: This article is generated from the feed and is not edited by our team.

Categories Technology
Source link

Comments are closed.